GEOGRAFICO – Thai and Japanese Restaurant – What a Joy!!!!

IMG_4401

Recently, I heard about a restaurant called Geografico,which serves Thai, Chinese and Japanese food. So, I had to try it as I have been really starving for East Asian food. After visiting Geografico, I ended up falling in-love with the food I ordered. We ordered a chicken curry dish with coconut milk (forgot the name), pork fried spring rolls, royal pad thai and a roll of sushi. We ordered a Moritta beer to go with our food which was perfect! All of the food was delicious, beautiful, plentiful and affordable!

IMG_4399

This restaurant is right in the center, on Veronica Micle street, between Alecsandri and Armeneasca streets. It’s a hard restaurant to spot, because it is located under and overshadowed by a big and shiny restaurant called Carmelo. I have never been there yet, but the restaurant below, Geografico, is where I will be again and again!

Screen Shot 2014-01-03 at 3.19.12 PM

IMG_4389

It has only been open for couple of months. Here is an article about it at Allfun that talks about the owner, the menu and the restaurant style.

Screen Shot 2014-01-03 at 3.00.57 PM
(This beautiful pictures is taken from the Allfun website where the article about the Geografico was found. If you click on the picture, it should take you there)

I liked the article; I thought it was true to what I felt at the restaurant.  It said that the restaurant has a minimalist design, so if you don’t feel too excited as you walk into the doors, don’t be surprised. They are concentrating on the quality of the food and want to create an easy-going atmosphere that people can come and eat in. I think, that is exactly what the restaurant is. For me personally, the design is not a problem at all. If the food is good, nothing else really matters.

IMG_4394

IMG_4403

At their facebook page, you can see their menu and a lot of pictures of their food. Their menu, by the way is full of beautiful pictures so there is no need to know a particular language. You just point to the pictures and wait for the goodness to come! If you need to speak English, one of the waiters spoke good English, so that is also comforting for us expats!

IMG_4405

I can see myself coming here a lot! I hope you go and give it a try and let us know how you felt about the food!

 

6 thoughts on “GEOGRAFICO – Thai and Japanese Restaurant – What a Joy!!!!

Leave a Reply

